OUT TV Top250

Facebook Twitter YT

Line-up for the Spanish NF decided

The Spanish candidates | © Radiotelevisión española The Spanish candidates | © Radiotelevisión española

Today a press conference took place in Madrid where the running order of the National Final "¡Mira quién va a Eurovisión!" and other details were revealed

The 5 Spanish candidates Jorge González, Brequette, Raúl, La Dama and Ruth Lorenzo have appeared together this morning in Madrid during the official press conference at TVE headquarters in Madrid together with the host of the and the head of the Spanish delegation, Federico Llano.

As revealed during the last days, the official name of the show will be ¡Mira quién va a Eurovisión! (look who’s going to Eurovision), which looks like the name of the show ¡Mira quién baila!, the Spanish version of Dancing with the stars that is currently aired on TVE-1 on Mondays. The stage of ¡Mira quién baila!, located in Barcelona, will be used for the National Final, with some changes in the lights and in the decoration.

The host will be Anne Igartiburu, one of TVE’s most popular presenters. If you have followed the Spanish National Finals of the last years, you will remember her from the 2010 NF (won by Daniel Diges) and last year’s presentation of ESDM as Spanish representatives during her afternoon show in TVE-1.

The winner will be chosen with a combination of jury voting and televoting (50%-50%), and the jury members were announced last week: the well-known singers Merche (Spanish NF 2001), David Bustamante (OT 2002) and Mónica Naranjo will give their opinion and their votes to the performances. The names might sound familiar to you since they have always been in the polls to represent Spain in Eurovision, especially Mónica Naranjo. Remember that last year’s jury was composed by José María Íñigo (Spanish commentator), Rosa (Spain 2002) and Marco Mengoni.

The running order for the final will be as follows:

1. Brequette Cassie - Más (Run)
2. La Dama - Estrella fugaz
3. Ruth Lorenzo - Dancing in the rain
4. Jorge González - Aunque se acabe el mundo
5. Raul - Seguir sin ti 

The atmosphere during the press conference was very relaxed and it seemed that there is a very good connection between the 5 participants.

Some details were revealed about the performances: La Dama will be alone on stage during her performance and Ruth Lorenzo announced that if she wins, there will be "rain" in Copenhagen during her performance. The televoting will be open since the beginning of the show.

The surprise of the press conference came from the Spanish Head of Delegation Federico Llano, who showed complete flexibility when they asked him about the possibility to sing a whole song in English representing Spain in Eurovision. "Everything is possible", he said.

It seems that the Spanish National Final has created great expectations amongst the fans, not only in Spain but also in other countries (especially UK, where Ruth Lorenzo is still very popular). Here in we will comment it live on Twitter! Don’t miss our guide for the Spainsh NF that will be published on Friday!

The performers sang a bit of their songs "a cappella" during the press conference as a preview of what we can expect on Saturday, check it out!


Write a comment...

Last modified onTuesday, 18 February 2014 19:52
back to top

Stay updated